Look for that union label

These signs have been popping up around the district:

RFT_sign_slate

We weren’t surprised to see Mark Bomchill added with the incumbents. He seems a bit over-confident that he’s bagged the job, as shown in these lines from emails sent to 281 Exposed:

  • If you knew me, you would vote for me.  I am still convinced on Nov 3rd, you will be checking my name.
  • When I am elected, I will need help to stop back door referendums.
  • Let me tell you this, when I win I will always hear what you have to say and take it into consideration.

Sorry Mark, but that sign tells us that you four are for more of the same. Union members, not students are priority one – and you’ll likely follow their wishes over citizens if elected. The incumbents’ track record has been failing our students and district. Again, we encourage those who want needed change to vote for candidates without the RFT endorsement. Visit Teachers Unions Exposed for some of the reasons why, or AFT Exposed where we found this quote:

After all, it was Albert Shanker, former president of the AFT, who said, “When schoolchildren start paying dues, that’s when I’ll start representing the interests of schoolchildren.”

Candidates listed to date without RFT endorsement:

This is the year that matters, and your chance to turn things around for the better. Consider the offerings from the candidates listed above. Meet them all at the League of Women Voters Candidate Forum Thursday, Oct. 22 at the Education Service Center (42nd and Winnetka) at 7:00. You can download candidate contact information here.

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Look for that union label”

  1. justanaveragejoe Says:

    What is he suppose to say, “when I lose the election I will cry like a baby.?

  2. The choice is yours November 3 « 281 Exposed Says:

    […] the number of Robbinsdale Federation of Teachers ads we counted in one MN Sun Post paper with their four picks (including the 3 incumbents). Could those union dues have gone towards the needs of teachers or […]

Leave a comment